Registration update

The Council of Australian Governments (COAG) Ministerial Council have announced the establishment of the inaugural Paramedicine Board of Australia with the first appointments of the chair, practitioner and community members.

We congratulate all members appointed and give acknowledgement to the two members from Queensland - Associate Professor Stephen Gough as practitioner member from Queensland and National Board Chair, and Ms Linda Renouf as community member from Queensland.

The Paramedicine Board of Australia will work with the AHPRA over the next twelve months to transition the paramedicine profession to national registration under the National Registration and Accreditation Scheme.

For more information about the board visit

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.